Desk Setup!

Because I received the Lenove Thinkpad Tablet 2 last month (see last blog post) I have switched iPad's with my wife. She used a iPad mini 1st generation and now I gave her my iPad Air and I started working with the mini. But I've missed the Retina display very much. So hunting on Marktplaats (the Dutch eBay) I won a nice deal for a new space grey iPad 16Gb mini with retina display and almost at the same moment I sold my old 1st generation ipad mini for a very good price. Now working on the iPad mini with retina I feel a real winner. I am in love with this perfect form factor of the mini. It is ok for creation but perfect for consuming all kinds of media. It fits my moleskine notebook perfectly and together with the Thinkpad Tablet 2 I have a very satisfying setup. Mobility guaranteed!

setup

Update

In the meantime my docking station arrived and this setup is completed with a 24" hires monitor, keyboard and mouse.